Home About Turner County Sheriff's Office Fequently Asked Questions Recent Warrants Foreclosures Sheriff's Points Jail Information Links' Contact The Turner County Sheriffs Office

About the Turner County Sheriff Department
Applications for the Turner County Sheriff's Office are accepted continuously to establish eligibility lists for future hiring.
Click here for more information pertaining to the Deputy Sheriff position.

  Byron Nogelmeier  

Byron Nogelmeier became Sheriff of Turner County in January 2000 and has a law enforcement career spanning more than 33 years. Sheriff Nogelmeier has spent his entire life in Turner County growing up in Chancellor. He has also spent his entire law enforcement career serving the citizens of Turner County. He is actively involved in many civic and law enforcement organizations including the SD Network Against Family Violence and Sexual Assault, National Sheriffs’ Association, the South Dakota Sheriffs’ Association, the Parker Volunteer Fire Department, and Grace Lutheran Church and Choir of Parker. As Turner County Sheriff, Byron oversees a staff of full-time and part time deputies, two secretaries and two prisoner transport officers.

  Deputy Roster  
  • Deputy Tessa Slechta
  • Deputy Steven Luke
  • Deputy Jared Overweg
  • Deputy Chad Pepke
  • Deputy Colter Hendrix
  • Deputy Trent VanRavenswaay
  • Sgt. John Roman

  Administrative Deputy Roster  
  • Linda Luke
  • Tricia Erickson
Turner County Sheriff Home Page About the Turner County Sheriff's Department Turner County Sheriff Frequently Asked Questions Active Turner County Sheriff's Warrants for Arrest Turner County Foreclosures Sheriff's Points Turner County Jail Information Useful Offsite Links Contact the Turner County Sheriff's Office